Grim reapers

longbowhunter2

Oct 16, 2013
on the mountain
Pick up 2 packs of Grim Reapers today thru Amazon. On sale. . Next looking at Victory arrows small diameter. VAP. Hope to order a dozen. Then a new quiver. Not set yet, more research required. Any one shoot graphite over aluminum?

Reactions: Goyaałé
Acc shafts are not new, I started shooting them in like 99 I think?

Cost is not worth it, I just shoot carbon shafts now. Arrows fly just fine and the critters don't seem to notice

Acc shafts are not new, I started shooting them in like 99 I think?

Cost is not worth it, I just shoot carbon shafts now. Arrows fly just fine and the critters don't seem to notice
Thanks for the reply Bill.
I looking for Arrow shafts that resist wind. Any help?

Honestly just a standard hunter shaft. Don't go to skinny and shoot a target shaft. Will just lead to miss handling and less kinetic energy. The trade off in cross section reducing windage is not a factor.

Reactions: longbowhunter2
I'm no expert. I shoot what Bruce and Jim at Bow n Arrow Shop tell me to shoot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Honestly just a standard hunter shaft. Don't go to skinny and shoot a target shaft. Will just lead to miss handling and less kinetic energy. The trade off in cross section reducing windage is not a factor.
Hi Bill
the shafts I posted above are not target arrows, the density is as heavy or heavier. just smaller diameter. which = less wind resistance. so they say. but I have never tried them in the real world. 400 spine = 8.1 grains per inch. the composite over aluminum are even heavier. 10 grains per inch which = more kinetic energy but less speed. I guess there is a trade off, trying to get the best in both worlds. this is stuff I just read. I would not mind buying a 1/2 dozen and experiment. for next year.
if any one has tried this experiment then please do tell. I an not an expert but trying to be informed.