Hunting partner

akrem44

Sep 17, 2014
Hello, i am new to this site and am looking for a hunting partner to make things go a little smoother. I am a firefighter here in San diego and have grown up in the local mountains my whole life. my physical fitness is on point and very familiar with maps and topo. I am looking to go hunting next week in Big Bear seeing as i have a d14 and d11(d13-d15). i am new to hunting this area but am very familiar with the terrain and location of the zones seeing as i have fought fires in these areas in years past. Hope this gives a brief intro to who you could be hunting with . Good luck on those trophies! Andrew

Welcome Andrew, sounds like you have a good start. Go check out some old burns, always lots of deer around the new vegetation growing!

Welcome to the SCH website akrem44. Hope you have a successful season.

akrem44 said:
Hello, i am new to this site and am looking for a hunting partner to make things go a little smoother. I am a firefighter here in San diego and have grown up in the local mountains my whole life. my physical fitness is on point and very familiar with maps and topo. I am looking to go hunting next week in Big Bear seeing as i have a d14 and d11(d13-d15). i am new to hunting this area but am very familiar with the terrain and location of the zones seeing as i have fought fires in these areas in years past. Hope this gives a brief intro to who you could be hunting with . Good luck on those trophies! Andrew

Welcomed Andrew.

Sounds like you got more then basics down already..

However D11-15 (including d14) Don't open for "General season" Until October 11 U didn't mentioned if your going to be bow hunting or Rifle so i just assumed the latter..?

I also have a D11-13-15 tag for this season i also wanted to get a D14 but had to settle for a D11 since my hunting partner is not very much available to go as much i want to go myself lol..