hunting partner

thelostsauce

Jan 11, 2015
I'm a hunting newbie and would like to find a hunting partner. Or a mentor that would like to get lunch and teach me the ropes. I'm bordering LA County and San Bernardino county. I have a compound bow and a Mosin Nagant. I've lived in socal my entire life but got interested in hunting after the military.

TLS,

Welcome to SCH and thank you for your service.......Get in the mind set, you'll have to drive some (1 1/2-3 hours)......San Diego, South Eastern Riverside, Eastern San Berdoo, and Imperial Co's. will be your go to areas to hunt.

ps......You need to get yourself a shotgun.....Opens the doors for many hunting opportunities.

Hey brother and welcome. I'm from north LA county and hunt all over I hunt mostly upland as well as deer and pig. No bow for me but I am thinking about it. It's rifle and shottys for me. I've been hunting for a lot of years. I'm always open to hiking scouting or a coyote hunt.

GSPman said:
Hey brother and welcome. I'm from north LA county and hunt all over I hunt mostly upland as well as deer and pig. No bow for me but I am thinking about it. It's rifle and shottys for me. I've been hunting for a lot of years. I'm always open to hiking scouting or a coyote hunt.

you're a man after my own heart I love hiking and have heard hunting coyotes is a blast, pm me and we'll set something up

Hey lost,

I may be interested however I'm already pretty far from you I just moved to idylwild which is in D19. I moved here from Utah and have been hunting for a good 14 years and bow hunting for 5 of them I know what needs to be done however I don't know the land. If your interested let me know!

hey guys im getting pretty restless. any one getting out or want to get out for some yote hunting next weekend?

im in north LA county but willing to drive

GSPman said:
hey guys im getting pretty restless. any one getting out or want to get out for some yote hunting next weekend?