New guy Inland Empire.

vincent5253

Jun 29, 2014
Menifee,Ca
hey guys, I recently just got my hunters education certification card and im really excited about going deer hunting& finding this website . But at the moment Im gathering my supplies for this hunt, and Here are my questions to deer hunting. Where do i go deer hunting in the Inland Empire,San Beradino county,San Diego or any other county near me. And what places are they? I know i heard about zones and stuff But if someone can give me a run down on deer hunting basics in Socal, like where to go? what city? What time i should go, etc. I am a newbie at this of course, I just really want to go deer hunting, but i need some expertise from experience hunters. Thanks! :)

Welcome to the site. Your best course of action is probably to start by Google searching basic queries like "What do I need to go deer hunting". "How to find deer". "How to hunt deer in Southern California". "Where to hunt deer in Southern California". You need to have quality gear and quality maps (or GPS unit). Go onto the California Department of Fish and Wildlife website and click on as much as you can. The state is split up into multiple zones with certain restrictions.

Have you ever hunted anything before? Do you know where you plan on purchasing a deer tag for? One thing you'll see is that nobody is going to give you a deer spot. If they do, chances are that thousands of people already know about it.

Know the state and county regs for the location you're going to hunt, make sure all your paperwork is legit, make sure you're on approved hunting land (private vs public).

There's a giant world of information out there about hunting and you're not going to grab it all in the first few seasons. Deer are very difficult in Southern California and you're definitely going to have to put your time in (unless you're lucky which happens as well). Good luck Vincent5253.