Newbie here

Brian1183

Apr 19, 2017
Burbank
Hi all, new to the forum and new to hunting..been only doing a lil duck for the past two years... really want to get into boar/deer hunting for meat.

My pops was into hunting (black bear, pig and deer) when he was younger but hes into his 70s now and cant remember anything for the life of him...sadly when he was hunting, i wasn't even born yet (he had us late). He would tell me stories and as I got older i truly appreciated it, but by then he gave up hunting altogether. (got some nice rifles passed down though).

Been doing as much research as i can online, but it seems limited. Wondering if there are people doing hunts I can tag along on and learn. Want to learn the right way so that one day I can teach my kids (3yo and 1.5yo) to hunt..either way, ill be lurking and commenting when i can...i dont know much but ill try to help... pleasure to meet you all

Reactions: Moves and Bugsy71
Welcome Brian. Great to see new guys with kids wanting to pass down the traditions.

Lots of really great guys here that know ALOT. And most are very willing to share info.

Welcome. What area do you live? Also what equipment do you have.

Thanks everyone... I live in the Burbank area. In terms of gear, got my a few rifles, got some camo, im purchasing some bino's this weekend.

things im looking to get in the near future:
pack system
spotting scope

Welcome Brian......Burbank is a long way from Escondido, but I'll help you where I can.....Born & raised in "The Beach".....lol

Thanks everyone... I live in the Burbank area. In terms of gear, got my a few rifles, got some camo, im purchasing some bino's this weekend.

things im looking to get in the near future:
pack system
spotting scope

Burbank? We're neighbors. I live in the mountains on the other side of the hills. If you did not inherit a shotgun GET ONE. It's basically a must for so cal. Opens the doors to soo much more.