Newbie to Bowfishing

PACountryboy123

"My Idea of Heaven is Chasin' Whitetail Bucks"
Dec 3, 2013
Wildomar, CA
Hey guys, I'm new to the sport of bowfishing. Looking to delve head first into it though. Picked up a bow this week that I'm going to outfit as my bowfishing rig, and was just seeing if anyone local wanted to get together and maybe do some shooting and give me some tips. I live in the Temecula Valley area, and am hoping to use Lake Elsinore (I live 10 min from there) as my "home base", but would love to venture to Big Bear and SD as well. Thanks guys!

Yes, I got into archery hunting a few years ago (mostly gun since I was a kid). Got the archery bug, but I've read and heard that Bowfishing can be very different and would like to practice and gain some knowledge with someone who has more experience.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Get yourself a cheap real and safety slides you don't want to lose an eye do to an arrow snapping back, get some bow fishing arrows due t the fact that they are specially designed for this use. Get a bow with no let off due to the quick shooting nature of the sport. anyway if you want any more tps pm me

Chris K said:
Get yourself a cheap real and safety slides you don't want to lose an eye do to an arrow snapping back, get some bow fishing arrows due t the fact that they are specially designed for this use. Get a bow with no let off due to the quick shooting nature of the sport. anyway if you want any more tps pm me