Bear hunting

MarceloF

Jun 2, 2017
Any of you guys gone bear hunting?
I got a tag and would like to try to fill it up. Problem is I have no experience and was hoping for some tips...like what type of terrain, altitude, or whatever else I may need to know.
I've been trying to read to find information online but was hoping for some feed back from the forum.
Also, if anyone is interested in going out, let me know. (Experienced or not)
Marcelo

Here's some bear scat I saw last weekend
3c70c1e07963fff63c357ad425bc4c8d.jpg

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

I’ve been putting in some time this year...finding a ton of track some fresh some not...just staying up really high and glassing with the 15x56’s. I get this feeling like they’re waiting till complete darkness to come out so I’m hoping to catch one at first light! Nothing yet but patience will pay off!!!066DFB9C-0DA9-4DDA-AB1A-053E0A06F5F4.jpeg

I’ve been putting in some time this year...finding a ton of track some fresh some not...just staying up really high and glassing with the 15x56’s. I get this feeling like they’re waiting till complete darkness to come out so I’m hoping to catch one at first light! Nothing yet but patience will pay off!!!View attachment 36930
Awesome JonnyZ, very helpful ! What are the little prints, cubs?

Just lke deer hunting, look for sign. Tracks, scat, and ripped up pine trees about 7-10 feet high approximately. They are hungry getting ready hibernate. Study the tracks and scat on line. Look for near by dens. Big pines

Reactions: MarceloF
Just lke deer hunting, look for sign. Tracks, scat, and ripped up pine trees about 7-10 feet high approximately. They are hungry getting ready hibernate. Study the tracks and scat on line. Look for near by dens. Big pines
I have been doing some studying as well searching for blogs or camp reviews where people talk about seeing bears nearby.