Latest diaphragm progression

SocalAL

Apr 13, 2017
Anaheim
Alrighty,
Still running the same beginner calls i learned on, ive been really working on controlling my volume of sound. Particularly when moving from one note to the next, but have really been trying to find the most comfortable/ good sounding way to purr for me. Started with the throat, now im doing more of the tongue flutter. Seems to be a much smoother an quiter call to my ears.. Obviously im no pro, but i have a diaphram in my mouth every day just playing with tones an cadences, gonna get a set of primos calls comin up here pretty soon but im still hammering the beginner pack i bought some months back..

Hope i didnt make too much of an ass out of myself, just trying to to what i can to sound more turkey.

Hope u guys like it even if just for a good laugh lol, as always any helpful advice is more than welcome..

Thanks again fellas, an
GOOD HUNTING!!
-AL

Al,

Coming along nicely......Try not to include sounds that turkeys don't make.....Stick with purrs, clucks, & yelps.....Things will sound better when you get better calls too (batwing, etc.)

Reactions: SocalAL
Al,

Coming along nicely......Try not to include sounds that turkeys don't make.....Stick with purrs, clucks, & yelps.....Things will sound better when you get better calls too (batwing, etc.)

Thanks again!! Whats the difference between a ghost cut and other cutts? I hear jay scott and joe slaton talking about them alot, is it just a pitch differencial? Also would u recomend a woodheaven call set or a primos?

Al,

Also looking to get a slate or box call, which would u recommend? I know diaphragm has the most versatility but i also know we cant be in the Turkey woods with only one call..

You'll want all 3 at some point & time.....The box is the easiest.....The slate or glass have a great high pitch that gobblers like.....And of course, the hands free mouth call has many sounds and pluses.