New to hunting d13

Stephenlira55

Sep 19, 2018
Hey guys I'm new to hunting big game. I've hunted dove and quail before but I have 1 season of hunting big game experience last year in d7. Seen alot of doe and one spike but that's it. Moved down here to the santa clarita and gorman area right next to hungry valley park. I'm looking to learn and anyone interested in teaching or sharing experience. I'm getting a little late start but going to start scouting this weekend the d 13 area starting out by kings campground to the west and just exploring. Any tips or info about the area would be helpful or even a better spot to start I have drove the little area before around it but havent been to far in just looked on google maps. It's close to where I'm at maybe a 30 45 minute drive but if anyone is interested in sha re ing or showing me around I'm up for a drive or some hiking. Thank you all

Hi Stephen
I am not familiar with your area.
But there is guys here will chime in.
But mean while check out all the
Pinned post in big game, small game, upland game.
Especially pay attention to the post
How do you see so many deer.
An other good post high power binos, does does every where.
Best
Longbow

Hi Stephen
I am not familiar with your area.
But there is guys here will chime in.
But mean while check out all the
Pinned post in big game, small game, upland game.
Especially pay attention to the post
How do you see so many deer.
An other good post high power binos, does does every where.
Best
Longbow
Thank you I will check it out

Ya I started scouting the area im going to do some hiking in next week just started using the onx kaos since I no longer have my garmin handheld. Alot of good information in here though hopefully I see some signs and get some pics

I’m interested in a hunting partner as well for D13. I’m in castaic, first year big game. I’ll be happy to share what I’ve learned.

Have any of you D13 guys hooked up with other members? I hunt both D13 and D11...