New to hunting looking for someone to show me the ropes

Mason

Mar 30, 2018
I am new to hunting since growing up in a strictly anti gun house. I am looking for someone that is willing to show me the ropes on hunting specially around the riverside area or close to that. With an emphasis on upland game with maybe a jump to waterfowl and big game later down the line. I have been reading around and it seams that french valley is the closest place for me but I would love advise on a better place to learn and gain knowledge.

Hi Mason

A little more about you would be helpful.
Have you had firearms safety lessons?
Have you taken hunter safety class.
Do you have all the equipment needed.
Do you spend time and money out on the field.
Welcome to SCH.

I have all my licencing, I have a versa max shotgun, I have tried to look at some places around me but I'm not really sure what I am looking at most of the time or searching for. Also I am not sure exactly what other equipment I need since this will be my first season hunting.

I am new to hunting since growing up in a strictly anti gun house. I am looking for someone that is willing to show me the ropes on hunting specially around the riverside area or close to that. With an emphasis on upland game with maybe a jump to waterfowl and big game later down the line. I have been reading around and it seams that french valley is the closest place for me but I would love advise on a better place to learn and gain knowledge.

welcome to the pro gun side of the world. Lots of good guys here just read alot and offer up all the info and appreciation you can. also get out in the field and let us know how it went

I would suggest to shoot Clay's pigeons at the gun range to get some practice. Also so you can meet people, Keep asking questions on this board. Research all the previous questions and answers.

Some of the other hunters in you area will surely chim in.

Mason,