v3 AUTOTRICKLER has landed

Aeon

just a dude who duck hunts
GOLD SITE SUPPORTER
Feb 16, 2011
The rest of the parts got here today and let me just say OMG OMG OMG. i have not even had time to set it up right and its pretty much dead nuts on.
here is a video i shot throwing 50gr of benchmark for a test. Ill have a full review here in a bit

Nice! Can't wait to get mine. The scale is pretty amazing itself. I can't believe how quick it stabilizes

I spent all of my money on the AMP annealer...

I might have to re-appropriate some money toward the new scale. There goes my next build fund!

Dang that’s awesome! I have a rcbs powder charge master would you say this is better than that ?

quite a bit better. the change is that the fx120 is a magnetic force restoration scale ( what they use in labs ) vs a strain gauge ( not what they use in labs ) not that you can not get good results with any of the systems, just requires a lot more double checking. its also not that important for short range or mid range hunting. The farther you go the more it matters.

i have read good things about the RCBS match master but its a strain gauge too so not sure how great it is.

the top of the powder weighing machines are the Prometheus and autotrickler A&D fx120i/sartorius( sartorius is over kill ) then every else fights for scraps after that.

it might seem stupid to go to this length to get the powder perfect. Here is a good reason why its a good idea. Shooting is all variables, a long list of them.
brass
primers
powder
bullets
case prep
reloading
wind
altitude
direction of fire
humidity
temperature
position to fire from
rest to fire from
the rifle
optics and time of day
blah blah blah
if you add all of them up and it equals a miss then you start the work. if you can remove 6 off that list before you leave the house then its 6 less you need to factor in.