BS LA county

coyotekid87

Aug 16, 2014
D11
LA county is terrible, or it is for me at least. Anyone hunt out here? If so wanna go hit some yotes?

LA County pretty much does suck.......You'll have to learn to drive or your hunting career will be greatly hampered...... :(

Yeah I've been realizing that. I have a cabin in Big Bear and have been thinking of planning some specific hunts out there in the future. Right now my focus is coyote hunting. I just need to find good open desert that are on legal grounds. The coyotes are already everywhere

I saw 4 coyotes off 395 Kern county and Inyo two weeks ago. I grew up in the foot hills of D-11 . LA county dose bite the you know , in that respect ! I go to IV , Inyo , Kern , San Bernardino , Mono counties , They love you there !!!

coyotekid87 said:
LA county is terrible, or it is for me at least. Anyone hunt out here? If so wanna go hit some yotes?
I am no expert on coyote hunting. I saw the most coyotes in my life when I did an anterless deer hunt at Ft. Hunter Liggett. I saw at least 8 coyotes in broad daylight. They are attracted to gunshots because the want to get freebie deer guts or track down a wounded deer. Their should be plenty in the San Gabriel National Forest but I would not go on the week ends way to many people. I have seen a few at the Los Padres National Forest .These coyotes are pretty smart they have heard a lot of coyote calls. On the other hand its a good excuse to scout for D-13 deer which is a tough zone but if one scouts a lot one can find does for the M-11 Muzzleloader Hunt which is a draw hunt but you don't need a whole lot of points.I would suggest camping out and like any Cali hunting you have to get at least one mile from the roads on public land. Cali coyotes are smart decoys and a reall good caller might be in order.
Culver Carp