Who hunts D11?

I grew up hiking and back packing the angeles. it is soo rough. its all up or all down not much in between. there are the high meadows but they usually have people in them. but every year some one pulls a big buck out of the mountain. d11 also goes up above castaic which is easier with a little more water.

It's tricky up there though because of the fires. Lots of closures. I found a decent spot on the north side in Acton. Nice flat area with lots of brush and rocky fields. Looks promising for Coyote or Bobcat

I live and hunt in D11. This is my first year hunting there and no one I know wants to hunt hard like I do. They just want to drive around and look from the road. Problem is, it is going to take me years of experimentation to figure out where to go to find the deer.

I'd love to get out and do some long scouting hunting days in d11 if your still looking for a partner. I've been sitting behind the wheel mostly these days but I can still go all day just not as fast as a used to

as a matter of fact I was going there this year, but circumstances killed it this year. after I get healthy
and get settle down maybe some of you young guys may want to go. :p

Ghost said:
the best harvest in ca. I would like to try A zone

http://www.gameandfishmag.com/files/2012/07/GAFP_1208_G345_CA1.jpg

I can take you road hunting next year if you want. we can shoot a pig too..... ;)

Eric pecan said:
Ghost said:

I can take you road hunting next year if you want. we can shoot a pig too..... ;)

Eric

hey buddy I have not forgotten you partner. you have a friend here for life. soon as I get healthy again and settle in my new place . wife and I are coming to visit.
Pig is definitely on the menu. I would like to take one with my new AR 223. ;)

Ghost said:
Eric pecan said:
Ghost said:

Not advisable for pig at that place.the bigger the caliber the better... :)

Eric