D15 Hunting Partner

Moby Dick

Feb 2, 2020
South Orange County
Hi everyone. Been lurking for awhile trying to learn as much as I can. I am brand new to the game but have been shooting for a while now. I have tons of miles on the hiking trails in San Mateo and the surrounding CNF areas and have done a ton of scouting but I would love to see if there is any other D15 hunters out there. I live right near RMV and will be going out as much as possible when CNF opens....Would love to grind it out and be one of the few who bag a bucks in this zone.

I also have a D3-5 tag (have a few friends up there) and just came back from an unsuccessful trip from Granite Chief Wilderness but it was a learning experience...probably will sneak one more trip in before the season ends.

Cheers guys.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Reactions: HunterMcBuckKiller
I'll be your huckleberry. I am green as well. I have been out once this season, spotted a few does but no bucks. I am planning on one more outing soon before the end of the season. I am not afraid of hikes and brush. I am also interested in spending the next year canvasing the area for the right buck so come next season I will be ready. Shoot me a message if interested.

Hi everyone. Been lurking for awhile trying to learn as much as I can. I am brand new to the game but have been shooting for a while now. I have tons of miles on the hiking trails in San Mateo and the surrounding CNF areas and have done a ton of scouting but I would love to see if there is any other D15 hunters out there. I live right near RMV and will be going out as much as possible when CNF opens....Would love to grind it out and be one of the few who bag a bucks in this zone.

I also have a D3-5 tag (have a few friends up there) and just came back from an unsuccessful trip from Granite Chief Wilderness but it was a learning experience...probably will sneak one more trip in before the season ends.

Cheers guys.