Hi guys I'm new to predator hunting and just had a few ?'s

a_gonzalez

Nov 5, 2012
Perris
Well first off I'll be hunting el cajon pass area off cleghorn rd I was just wondering what calls would work best, what time of year is best, and any other essential equipment besides camo, and a rifle, that i should look into getting. I hunted this area for deer when the season was open and was there almost every weekend but no luck. I did hear a lot of coyotes at night and saw one but shot a few inches high and missed :mad:. Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.