Hunting Vehicles?

Shmee22

Apr 19, 2014
The last 2 years I owned a sedan car and my hunting seasons were very difficult because I had to park on a Hwy and hike in a long way. This year I buckled down and purchased a vehicle worthy of off-road and Hwy. tested out the off-road capabilities yesterday on a rugged road and it did very well!!! What do you all drive for your hunting excursions??
satupa2e.jpgdytanega.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I wish I could have done a truck instead,however I'm a freelance musician and I put expensive gear in the vehicle and I cant have it sliding around or in the open. Not only that 4x4 trucks are so darn expensive. Haha

I bought a 1994 4Runner in October specifically for hunting and getting to my range. Bought it with a blown engine, bad axles and a ton of other problems. I've had it up and running for almost two months now. Still have a few project left on it. I'll be installing my lift shortly and I'm going to take all the carpet out of the back and rhino line it.
It's a beast and it goes anywhere.

Bought an 88 Dodge W100 a few months ago. I have been looking for a 4x4 truck for a long time and found it in a mall parking lot. Just got lucky. Runs great with no issues. Easy to work on and my kid will be driving it to school. She will make the boys jealous!

Attachments

• photo_1.JPG
    photo_1.JPG
    148.1 KB · Views: 144
I love driving my wife's 2006 lincoln navigator with heated and cooled leather seat and what not. We also use it to tow the boat to the lake. But my truck I a 91 ford 1 ton crewcab long bed 4x4 diesel. It get me and 5 others plus gear and the dog anywhere.

I was looking for a 4 Runner but had to compromise and get a Highlander. It's a lot better than the old minivan ;), but I still have to hike a bit. No problem; wife is happy and my hikes are half what they were.
;D

Sent via Tapatalk