MFK Calls - Coyote Gut Shot

8SteelTown

[youtube]bofOETDhuzc[/youtube]

Check out this vid. About 10 minutes long. MFK team talking about how to pre-hunt a large area. Right around 8 minutes in, they get to the goods. CHECK OUT THIS GUT SHOT! Freakin rad!!!!

if i was a PRO and i was going to make a video i think i would pick some footage where i make a good shot instead of tanking a pbr shot and looking like clowns.

Aeon said:
if i was a PRO and i was going to make a video i think i would pick some footage where i make a good shot instead of tanking a pbr shot and looking like clowns.

I agree with you Aeon. I thought for sure they would've made a comment about it afterwards. I never want to injure an animal and have it suffer.

Never seen bowels come out like that... probably adjusted really low thinking he needed to compensate for the arch in the shot for his 300 yard zero (assuming)? How else do you not pinpoint a shot THAT close?

Crazy to see the dog was in that much pain that it chomped onto its own organs and started ripping them apart. Should've had a follow-up shot much quicker than they did...

That looks painful nice follow up shot.......it's sad that we live in a PC world where this gets taken as cruel rather than just the way it goes sometimes

One tuff dog that's for sure.......my last shot that missed its mark the dog just laid down and cried

This is a good one for you to learn about. Pull up your ballistics tables for your gun and ammo. You will see you have a 0 elevation around 50 yards or so.

Example. a .223 with the scope set 2" above the bore and zeroed at 250 yards will hit 4" low at 20 yards 1.1" low at 30 and 0" dead on from 40 to 60. From there to 250 yards you are never high by more than 2"

Yeah, he was a bit lower than 4"... rushed the shot maybe... good to know on those stats Aeon. Thanks.