Trail Cameras Setup

Juan

Jul 10, 2017
Hello Newbie here,

I recently bought 4 tasco trail cams, and I wanted to ask if anyone here has their’s either chained up or in a lockbox? I been reading here that people steal cameras. If any has a tip on how to set them up. I appreciate it. Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: longbowhunter2
I've never locked mine and nor do my friends, and none of us has had problems. Not to say it doesn't or can't happen. Maybe just run cheap cams and have a cam watch another. I know a few years back there were lots of reports of anti's stealing stands and cams up in Laguna but I haven't heard anything recently.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Hi Juan
You are wise in asking.
I had 2 cameras and a expensive
Blind stolen by rat bastards.
Google on line for boxes of the
Type and model cameras lock boxes.
I have seen some guys use lag bolts
On the lock boxes, but really is not good for trees. And is not allowed
By the DFW.
Instead use something similar to
A bicycle cable plastic coated cable
With a lock. This setup will keep
Most people honest. But even this
Is not fool proof.
Main issue keep the cameras well hidden and out of visual sight.
I like to paint my boxes and brush around it.
Good luck and fortune.
LB

In Jason point if is in an area were there is very little hikers most likely
You won't have a problem.
My area has many dumb humans and un ethical hunters.
So that said, apply common sense.
Heavy traffic yes , no human traffic
Probably not. You decide.
I buy cheap cameras so if it does get
Stolen it won't hurt as bad.
But no matter what, don't be surprised if they are stolen
LB