Hunt, fish, wilderness exploration & preservation of wilderness & wildlife.

Hunter Fishman

Feb 23, 2015
Hey guys, Hunter Fishman here. I've been hunting southern CA for 14 years now & fished here my whole life for nearly every fresh & saltwater fish available to us in our local waters.
I grew up trout fishing stocked trout & since then exploded into a journey of fishing for anything i could. I've caught just about every species of freshwater fish in southern CA except a sturgeon. I bow fish as well, but saltwater bay fishing is where my heart is. I still have a great deal of species to cross off my list of fish to catch & animals to hunt. I'm somewhere around 43 species of fish & 9 species of game animals. Mostly small game, but hunting mule deer with traditional archery is my ultimate passion & I don't get much satisfaction out of hunting the deer that I spend so much time with in my home woods any other way than with the respect of fair chase.
I don't look down on others for gun hunting, it's just not the style that I have wanted to adopt due to the respect that I have gained for these mule deer by going several years without ever having a shot opportunity, hunting my butt off, learning from my mistakes & developing new disciplinary precautions to increase my success.
So far in my hunting career I have chosen to teach myself by learning to hunt on my own with little help from other people. The reward from doing this far exceeds the reward of taking the life of the animal that you pursue. The amount of knowledge that you gain will drive you far closer to success than if you start your hunt each year on opening day or hunting someone else's spots.
Hunt smart, be safe & have fun!

Welcome to SCH...........That's quite the resume.........There's no substitute for time on the water & woods.....Nice to see someone with passion to spend their time doing it....... 8)

Welcome to the SCH Website and forum Hunter Fishman.