# 16 for Wister on Sunday Dec 16th.

Dawnandusk

Sep 26, 2018
Bonita
I got drawn with a # 16 for Wister this coming Sunday.
I have no experience Duck hunting. My experienced duck hunting partner is not able to come.
It is only my son and I.
Is there anyone interested in coming along and teach me the ropes?
I will drive you there and back.
Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Fabian

Fabian,

Wish I could help you out, but will be hunting in a different place.....Give me a call and I'll try to advice the best blinds.....Sunday's are tougher, but at least, you'll get to know the wildlife area some.....Talk to the kids working the office the night before.

Read the regs and learn your ducks.....Call me at any time in the morning or send pix, if your not sure of what duck you have....Hunting ducks these days without a mentor is very difficult to say the least.....Good threads in the waterfowl forum here.

ps.....Do you have decoys, waders, steel duck loads, and something to sit on?

Reactions: Dawnandusk
Remember 25 round per person max stay within 100 yards of the galvanized pole with reflectors. If you are not good at calling just throw out lass than a dozen decoys and sit. Make sure your there by 3am for checking and you need a wildlife area pass they sell them at the check in store.

Remember 25 round per person max stay within 100 yards of the galvanized pole with reflectors. If you are not good at calling just throw out lass than a dozen decoys and sit. Make sure your there by 3am for checking and you need a wildlife area pass they sell them at the check in store.
Thank you.

Fabian,

Wish I could help you out, but will be hunting in a different place.....Give me a call and I'll try to advice the best blinds.....Sunday's are tougher, but at least, you'll get to know the wildlife area some.....Talk to the kids working the office the night before.