AZ Big Game Draw

kylemg0009

Jan 20, 2015
Costa Mesa, CA
Anyone here put in for AZ's big game draw? Im about to wrap up mine on some units for bull elk archery that some friends live on and hunt year round so should have good odds.

how many bonus points do you have?

yeah i put in every year :) im not doing that damn late elk archery hunt again anytime soon so it will be a while.

It's my first time applying so no bonus points. Just taking the direction of some experienced guys over there.. chose 3 hunts, first two archery in september and the last one rifle after thanksgiving :)

My first year for arizona as well..... Im looking more into the long draw for antelope and elk in arizona (trophy units) Ill be applying very liberally for deer units that have 1-3 year draw type odds. I feel that Ill have opportunities in Idaho, Colorado, New Mexico to hunt elk years before I can draw a trophy unit elk hunt in AZ.

Im also applying in Utah, Nevada, Idaho this year.

Jdrivsd619 said:
My first year for arizona as well..... Im looking more into the long draw for antelope and elk in arizona (trophy units) Ill be applying very liberally for deer units that have 1-3 year draw type odds. I feel that Ill have opportunities in Idaho, Colorado, New Mexico to hunt elk years before I can draw a trophy unit elk hunt in AZ.

Im also applying in Utah, Nevada, Idaho this year.
That's the spirit! You clearly have drunk the Koolaid! NBK will be stoked for sure to see your post.
Personally, I'll go for OTC in AZ in January for archery muley and javelina. I'm taking the whole month of January, 2017 off, and plan to spend it killing wildlife in AZ, and possibly TX, if I can arrange it. They have too much of it, and I feel obligated to help reduce their wildlife burden.