Bad Luck with RCBS??

I apologize if this comes off as a hijack, but I was on the verge of pulling the trigger on the RCBS kit. I don’t know very much about reloading at all, and it’s something my wife is actually pushing for.

What kit would you guys recommend for an absolute beginner reloading rifle and pistol rounds?
Hornady progressive re loader. Worth every penny and easy to use.

Reactions: TheGDog
Yes but my way is always the most correct.
Also the rcbs case trimmer takes too long if your doing a lot of reloads. For 50 or less it works otherwise go with the trimmer that I mentioned. I can trim 100+ cases in less than 5 minute. And if using the Hornady progressive can load start to finish 100 units in less than 15 minute all quality checked with gauges and final weight verification at the end too.

Reactions: longbowhunter2
Get a “go no go “ gauge also. Very helpful. When doing a lot of re loads.
What go no go are you talking about? Primer pocket go/no go?

Clarification for the newbies, you don't need a head space go /no go gauge :)

Reactions: TRICER
You can add a shoulder bump gauge for your mic.

Didn't think about it, one up side to whidden dies are they come with the correct bump gauge

What go no go are you talking about? Primer pocket go/no go?

Clarification for the newbies, you don't need a head space go /no go gauge :)