D-16 success and a question

Hi all. I am new to this forum as well as to San Diego. I am newbie when it comes to hunting, but absolutely love it. I just moved out from AZ were I have hunted Coues deer's for the past 3 years. I was wondering if anyone could help me out with some good areas to scout/hunt in D16. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Guys

Oh man....I need to save this! Thanks guys. This helps a ton!!!

Sent from my LG-P930 using Tapatalk

Well lungpopper, if u ever need help with loading out let me know, ill be there in a jiffy. ;) lol

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk

Jim,
Great job.
I am a newer hunter, still waiting to take my first deer. I've been hunting for about 3 years now. I have a G-13 Doe tag, and so far I am having trouble finding any deer. Lots of sign but no actual deer. Was scouting for a couple of weeks before the opener, and saw a lot of sign, so my buddy and I went in very early opening morning, and set up in McCain Valley. Other than seeing other hunters we saw nothing. Yesterday the same thing. Went to Love Valley for the evening hunt, again didn't see anything but other hunters.

If anyone out there can help out with an area, I really want to fill my tag. I only have 2 more weeks to make this happen. Thank you.

Rerson said:
Jim,
Great job.
I am a newer hunter, still waiting to take my first deer. I've been hunting for about 3 years now. I have a G-13 Doe tag, and so far I am having trouble finding any deer. Lots of sign but no actual deer. Was scouting for a couple of weeks before the opener, and saw a lot of sign, so my buddy and I went in very early opening morning, and set up in McCain Valley. Other than seeing other hunters we saw nothing. Yesterday the same thing. Went to Love Valley for the evening hunt, again didn't see anything but other hunters.

If anyone out there can help out with an area, I really want to fill my tag. I only have 2 more weeks to make this happen. Thank you.