Let’s talk pizza ovens.

L.P. So what kind of oven options do you know of ? I could build something here if I studied the science but would like to know if there is something intermediate that could be bought and installed without contracters coming on board. Just asking....

@dtbushpilot needs to chime in. He did some research on this subject and built one for his outdoor kitchen down in East Cape. Impressive kitchen tool. On my list...

Reactions: longbowhunter2
Ooni Pro. It will do wood, pellets, and LP. Only downside is it doesn’t have a NG regulator. 500-700$. Pizza, steaks, naan is pretty good out of it as well. Now this is gonna get weird, the favorite of all guests is a Dill pickle pizza, homemade dough, olive oil dill garlic sauce, dill pickles (dab off the moisture) cheese.

L.P. So what kind of oven options do you know of ? I could build something here if I studied the science but would like to know if there is something intermediate that could be bought and installed without contracters coming on board. Just asking....
There are lots of options out there. The Bartello and the Ooni are the ones that I was interested in because of them being portable. With the ability to use different fuels.

i have the blackstone outdoor oven and it is awesome.... i also just got the masterbuilt gravityfed charcoal grill that can run at 700deg but have not used it for pizzas

Reactions: Lungpopper
Ooni Pro. It will do wood, pellets, and LP. Only downside is it doesn’t have a NG regulator. 500-700$. Pizza, steaks, naan is pretty good out of it as well. Now this is gonna get weird, the favorite of all guests is a Dill pickle pizza, homemade dough, olive oil dill garlic sauce, dill pickles (dab off the moisture) cheese.
Your wife's been talking up the dill pickle pizza but I've yet to sample.. I need to verify its goodness