Type A for SJ

Gallodeoro

Oct 11, 2013
Hello, i'm a newb waterfowl hunter (started last season on private land) and I was wondering if you need a Type A pass for waterfowl hunting in San Jacinto WA. I've read about the reservations, lottery, and sweat line, but was still unsure if you need a type A pass. Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

meatgetter said:
Yes you need a Type A pass - either season long on Single Day.

AND THEY DO NOT SELL THEM THE MORNING OF THE HUNT.......Every year someone is in line that doesn't have a pass (they use to sell them).....And every year there's normally someone in line that will sell them one of theirs....... If you make it out to Wister. The things get a little better as far as getting your Type A passes.....Sportsman's Catering sells them right next to the check-in station.

Season passes are around $156.00. If you plan on going at least 8 times, buy the pass......2 cents

Attachments

• wister opener 2011 017.JPG
    wister opener 2011 017.JPG
    542.3 KB · Views: 22
ilovesprig said:
meatgetter said:
Yes you need a Type A pass - either season long on Single Day.

AND THEY DO NOT SELL THEM THE MORNING OF THE HUNT.......Every year someone is in line that doesn't have a pass (they use to sell them).....And every year there's normally someone in line that will sell them one of theirs....... If you make it out to Wister. The things get a little better as far as getting your Type A passes.....Sportsman's Catering sells them right next to the check-in station.

Season passes are around $156.00. If you plan on going at least 8 times, buy the pass......2 cents