What hand

THE_NEW_GUY

Dec 21, 2015
Beaumont
Okay I got a question. I'm what they call cross eye dominant. Meaning I am right handed but I am left eye dominant. I have taught myself how to shoot a shotgun and rifle with my left hand. Here's the question. Do I buy a right hand bow and close my left eye or do I buy left-handed bow Shoot with both eyes open? Now I'm not going to be hunting with this bow it's something just for fun. But I'm not going to rule it out , the bow could be for hunting later down the road.

Thanks for the help

From what I have told by Dr. is your dominant eye can and likely will switch though out your life. Mine did, that's why I mentioned it to my Dr.

I am a right handed shooter, but I am left eye dominant...When I started shooting a bow, I had to be very conscious to make sure I closed my left eye...Pretty much 2nd nature now.

Reactions: THE_NEW_GUY
I am a right handed shooter, but I am left eye dominant...When I started shooting a bow, I had to be very conscious to make sure I closed my left eye...Pretty much 2nd nature now.
What do you do when wing shooting? I have been told shoot with both eyes open or you lose depth perception.

Right handed here, shoot right handed but left eye dominant....gives me an excuse why I'm such a crappy shot.

Weird thing is I fish left-handed..... I'm all screwed up I guess.

Reactions: HortoTheSlayer
Right handed here, shoot right handed but left eye dominant....gives me an excuse why I'm such a crappy shot.

Weird thing is I fish left-handed..... I'm all screwed up I guess.
Try shooting left-handed. Only took me about three weekends shooting skeet and trap to make you feel second hand.

Reactions: duck-boy
I’ve been left eye dominant and shot right handed my whole life until this year hurt my rotator cuff so had to switch to left handed I wish I would have switched years ago it’s amazing actually seeing what your shooting at

Reactions: duck-boy