D13 Zone D13 3,036
D15 Zone D15 1,232
D19 Zone D19 352
A18 Archery Hunt in Zone X9C 54
A19 Archery Hunt in Zone X10 6
A32 Ventura/Los Angeles Late Season Archery
Either-Sex
----------------- End of Document -----------------

I guess thinking about it AO really only makes sense if you're not going to hunt rifle at all

Hi Guys, I am a newb and I'll write up an introduction in the Newb section later, but I noticed on the DFG site that there are available deer tag for some zones that I may want to research (sorry in advance for my ignorance), but wanted to ask:

If I purchase a deer tag for a particular zone does that give me permission to hunt deer in that zone?
Do I need to purchase anything else besides the tag in order to hunt deer?

Sorry, I am confused about the drawing vs. tags and would like to learn more and eventually get an opportunity to harvest some game for the holidays.

I'd appreciate ANY input!

https://nrm.dfg.ca.gov/FileHandler.ashx?DocumentID=30896&inline

You need a hunting license first. Then you can buy a deer tag or two deer tags. They give you the ability to hunt in that zone. It does not give you the right to trespass or hunt closed or limited entry areas.

The AO archery only tag let's you bow hunt many zones with a bow

The general tags eg. D14 only lets you hunt that zone with bow or rifle.

All zones have season dates any many have started already.

Where are you wanting to hunt and if it's private I'll come help you :)

Thanks Aeon!

I have my hunting license already and am looking to hunt on public land for the time being....that pretty much where my trail ends since I don't know what I need to do from there.