FIRST DEER 1971

Thanks for the repost LBH2. Thats pretty cool and would like to post my 1st deer but that only happened not so long ago.

I would like to see the others post up a pic of their first deer though. Lets see them fellas. The older the better.

Reactions: longbowhunter2
Thanks for the repost LBH2. Thats pretty cool and would like to post my 1st deer but that only happened not so long ago.

I would like to see the others post up a pic of their first deer though. Lets see them fellas. The older the better.
I think this a good idea come on fellas let's see those pic's. Let's not make this a solo, regardless when it was killed. Come on Brothers.

IMG_3756_zpst6wmemeq.jpg

My first...circa 2013
When you get a 2x1 stag for your first, there's nothing but improvement to be made.

Last edited:
This was a story I wrote on my first buck for another website. Thought it was funny......

Well, the year was 1992, and I had been hunting for 7 or 8 years without having yet shot a deer. I was away at college, and was able to return to Vermont for the week of Thanksgiving. This would allow me to hunt the second week of the season. My father had been telling me about a new place that he had received permission to hunt on. It was a nice little patch of woods, maybe only 80 acres or so. The woods were surrounded by corn and hay fields, and there was an overgrown orchard, plus some thicker cedars on the property. It had everything you needed for a good deer location, it was just smaller than most would like.