Hoss First Bow!!

Gary 619

Nov 12, 2014
My name is Larry but everyone calls me Hoss. I've been hunting for about five years now but only with the use of a firearm, until I went to Southern California Hunting BBQ. That's right, I was the lucky winner of a Bowtech bow! I have always wanted to get a bow and start archery hunting but just couldn't afford making that jump. I was so excited to finally get a bow even knowing it would be a while before I could shoot it because of the price of all the accessories, but I didn't care, I had my own bow. The following Wednesday, I received a phone call from John (NBK) of Southern California Hunting telling me that my bow that I won included all accessories, a ready to shoot bow. I couldn't believe what I was hearing, it was like I was being told I won the lottery! I'm so excited to have my bow and love shooting it. I want to thank Mr. John and all the Southern California Hunting staff for a great BBQ and raffle!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 37
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 36
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 31
OUTSTANDING!.......That's the kind of story I like to hear........ 8)

Oh and welcome to SCH......Can't wait to see end result........Shoot away...... ;)

That's a great post! Looked like you're getting 'er dialed in pretty well already. Hope you get to the 3D shoot this weekend.

great story with happy ending :).. SCH is awesome!!

I don't think I'm ready yet for any shoot out yet. I'm still learning and practicing. Thank you for the kind words though!

After you use it for 1-2 weeks, it's a good idea to have the bow, and your form, checked for draw length, draw weight, peep position, etc. The shop where SCH bought the gear will do that for you.