Looking for someone with a SxS to haul some gear into spots in CNF

InDeepShip

Nov 7, 2021
Im looking for someone to help haul some gear out to CNF in deer season to allow for a few 3-4 day hunts. Most of the weight is due to water. Im based in SD and am not opposed to sharing the hunt with someone but has to be the right person. Im new to hunting so expect some dumb questions along the way if you do hunt with me. I am 100% willing to pay for gas and other expenses.

Let me know if you are interested,
-Adam

Buy one gallon water jugs and start hiking in 2-3 gallons on each scouting mission. Stash it under a bush or in some rocks and make sure you pin the spot on ONX.
When most of us backpack hunt our packs before food and water are around 40lb you need to start working on your gear and getting lighter if you require hauling.

Definitely gotta pay to play ...Water is Fing expensive!

I hang my water in a tree out of the sun.... I take a 30" rope tie two half hitches one on each end. Then get two clear not frosted plastic water bottles zip tie the rope to the mouth of the water bottle and hang them over your shoulders.

If you put these out too early you will need to filter or drop tabs to get the algae taste out.

Good luck!

Reactions: TRICER
Buy one gallon water jugs and start hiking in 2-3 gallons on each scouting mission. Stash it under a bush or in some rocks and make sure you pin the spot on ONX.
When most of us backpack hunt our packs before food and water are around 40lb you need to start working on your gear and getting lighter if you require hauling.
Yea base weight with rifle and optics is 34lb so not too bad but I think the water jug is the way to go. I think this might be the way to go

What do you use to store the water in? Can I just get a gallon jug from the store and stick it out there or will it start to grow algae?

Last edited: