Snake I.D. Please

• Thread starter Deleted member 27310
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 27310

Is this a Cali king snake, first time I run into one... I was out yote hunting and saw it crossing the dirt road... Took a quick pic and it went into the brush.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    76.7 KB · Views: 163
These are my reptiles from this spring season

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    229.9 KB · Views: 160
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    762 KB · Views: 22
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    181.3 KB · Views: 157
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    203.5 KB · Views: 156
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    403.9 KB · Views: 156
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    189.5 KB · Views: 149
ivhunter said:
Is this a Cali king snake, first time I run into one... I was out yote hunting and saw it crossing the dirt road... Took a quick pic and it went into the brush.
Also I'm no expert but I think that's a desert king snake where are u hunting. The second picture of mine is a California king. Your bands look smaller and arnt as bright.

that rattler looks pissed johnny how close were you to it? I came face to face with one the other day while retrieving an arrow not 3 ft from it i also saw a king snake with squirel in it today

I'm down hear here in the imperial valley, today the weather was actually nice, not hot at all with overcast skies and a slight breeze... About 85 degrees...

D16hunter said:
that rattler looks pissed johnny how close were you to it? I came face to face with one the other day while retrieving an arrow not 3 ft from it i also saw a king snake with squirel in it today

I was really close I pissed him off for a while to get a good picture. I use to catch them or kill them when I was young and dumb no I just piss them off or leave them alone. I still like to watch them buzz

ivhunter said:
I'm down hear here in the imperial valley, today the weather was actually nice, not hot at all with overcast skies and a slight breeze... About 85 degrees...